UTSG 2015

By Dave Milne

This week I’m attending the 47th Universities’ Transport Studies Group (UTSG) annual conference at City University in London. The focus is very much on research students and academics talking about their current interests, rather than on completed projects. In my experience it’s the friendliest conference in the transport field and a great way to begin a new year with some fresh ideas. I’ll be providing an update on what’s going on and some reflections on the presentations that have inspired me at the end of each day. So watch this space!

I’m also achieving a couple of personal firsts. This is the first time I’ve authored a blog (I’ve always claimed to be too busy to blog in the past) and it’s my first experience with an iPad (although I’d be lost without my iPod and iPhone, so I’m guessing it won’t be beyond my capabilities). I’m also trying to forget the fact that my first UTSG conference was the 25th. Have I really been thinking about transport for that long…?

More soon…

Leave a Reply

